ANCA-WR Endorsements

With Midterm Elections approaching on November 8th, Armenian-Americans have a vital opportunity and responsibility to ensure our community’s collective voice is heard, and to play a significant role in shaping the country’s future. 

Please see the ANCA-WR final list of endorsed candidates for the 2022 Midterm Elections. Candidates were endorsed based on their proven track-record and understanding of Armenian-American community issues and policy priorities.

If you notice that a candidate who has previously served you in Congress is missing from this list, urge them to earn your vote by proving their support for the Armenian Community and backing pro-Armenian and pro-Artsakh legislation.

California Governor

Gavin Newsom

California Lieutenant Governor

Eleni Kounalakis

California Attorney General

Rob Bonta

California Insurance Commissioner

Ricardo Lara

California State Treasurer

Fiona Ma

California State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Tony Thurmond

Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors

Bob Hertzberg (Supervisorial District 3)

Los Angeles County Sheriff

Robert Luna

Los Angeles City Controller

Paul Koretz

Los Angeles City Council

Bob Blumenfield (District 3)

Sam Yebri (District 5)

Erin Darling (District 11)

Mitch O’Farrell (District 13)

Tim McOsker (District 15)

Los Angeles Unified School District Board of Education

Dr. Rocio Rivas (LAUSD 2)

Kelly Gonez (LAUSD 6)

California State Senate

Lily Mei (SD 10)

Daniel Hertzberg (SD 20)

Ben Allen (SD 24)

Maria Durazo (SD 26)

Bob Archuleta (SD 30)

California State Assembly

Jim Patterson (AD 8)

Mia Bonta (AD 18)

Phil Ting (AD 19)

Diane Papan (AD 21)

Evan Low (AD 26)

Vince Fong (AD 32)

Suzette Valladares (AD 40)

Chris Holden (AD 41)

Luz Rivas (AD 43)

Laura Friedman (AD 44)

Jesse Gabriel (AD 46)

Blanca Rubio (AD 48)

Mike Fong (AD 49)

Eloise Gomez Reyes (AD 50)

Rick Chavez Zbur (AD 51)

Wendy Carrillo (AD 52)

Lisa Calderon (AD 56)

Reginald Byron Jones-Sawyer (AD 57)

Anthony Rendon (AD 62)

Al Muratsuchi (Ad 66)

Randy Voepel (AD 75)

Burbank City Council

Sharon Springer

Zizette Mullins

Tamala Takahashi

Burbank City Clerk

Viviana Garzon

Burbank City Treasurer

Kristle Palmer

Burbank Unified School District

Charlene Tabet

Brian Smith

San Francisco Board of Supervisors

Catherine Stefani (Supervisorial District 2)

Rafael Mendelman (Supervisorial District 8)

San Francisco Assessor-Recorder

Joaquín Torres


Congressional Endorsements


U.S. Senate

Alex Padilla (D-CA)

U.S. House of Representatives

Jared Huffman (CD-2)

Tom McClintock (CD-5)

John Garamendi (CD-8)

Josh Harder (CD-9)

Nancy Pelosi (CD-11)

Barbara Lee (CD-12)

Eric Swallwell (CD-14)

Kevin Mullin (CD-15)

Anna Eshoo (CD-16)

Ro Khanna (CD-17)

Zoe Lofgren (CD-18)

Jim Costa (CD-21)

David Valadao (CD-22)

Judy Chu (CD-28)

Tony Cardenas (CD-29)

Adam Schiff (CD-30)

Grace Napolitano (CD-31)

Brad Sherman (CD-32)

Jimmy Gomez (CD-34)

Ted Lieu (CD-36)

Linda Sanchez (CD-38)

Young Kim (CD-40)

Nanette Barragan (CD-44)

Michelle Steel (CD-45)

Katie Porter (CD-47)



U.S. House of Representatives

Joe Neguse (CD-2)

Jason Crow (CD-6)

Colorado Governor

Jared Polis



U.S. House of Representatives

Dina Titus (CD-1)

Susie Lee (CD-3)



U.S. House of Representatives

Veronica Escobar (CD-16)

Joaquín Castro (CD-20)

Lloyd Doggett (CD-37)



U.S. House of Representatives

John Curtis (CD-3)



U.S. Senate

Ron Wyden

U.S. House of Representatives

Adam Smith (CD-9)


The Armenian National Committee of America-Western Region is the largest and most influential Armenian American grassroots organization in the Western United States and working with its network of local offices and chapters throughout the region, the ANCA-WR ensures that the concerns of the Armenian American community are heard in the halls of government. All members of the community who are U.S. citizens are encouraged to support the Armenian Cause by voting in each election.